A Brief Introduction

 

The Hedge Sister

If you want a good picture of me, let me take it myself.

It should be noted that, I am at points a little on the shy side. My friends would probably argue that, but I do tend to be the person who holds back until I can find my comfort zone. Once I find that comfort zone, it’s on and the world should stand back and wait it’s turn. It might not be a whole lot different here in the world of infinite bloggers. My writing will warm up, and grow with time. For now, I’ll share a bit about myself and my world with you, because introductions are most definitely in order.

 

I am a 41 year old stay at home mother of three amazing little souls. My husband is an amazing musician, who also works a full time day job in the wonderful world of customer service with the local telecommunications company. I’m an aspiring herbalist, and I am most at home wandering around in the forest, or in the prairie foraging for wild foods. I live in West Central Wisconsin, in a college town which sports a population of about 60,000 people. When I can’t get out into the wilderness, I find my connection out in the back yard.

 

When and where my life as a witch began, doesn’t seem terribly important to me at this point in time. What is important, is that I found harmony, balance and desire to deepen my connection to the Earth and the Divinity within us all, that I’ve not found anywhere else. As I’m progressing along this path, I am finding magic happening in the most unexpected scenarios, the most unlikely moments, and in ways I hadn’t imagined. In these moments, some of which I promise to share, I have found joy, clarity, and yes, even moments of bittersweetness upon which to reflect.

 

I hope to know you better, and to share more about myself with you as I go along. Until then, blessings to you, and may you find joy in your day.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Brief Introduction

Leave a Reply

